How to Factory Reset Samsung Note 8

The reset is also known as factory reset is the recovery software from the electronic device to the factory settings by deleting all the information stored on the device in an attempt to recover the software. If you want to know how to factory reset Samsung note 8 we provide it below.

how to factory reset samsung note 8

Before doing this, we recommend backing up existing data on your phone. The main reason for performing a factory reset is usually to fix a software problem that is proving too difficult to solve. Unfortunately, many of them also face major problems due to their lack of understanding of this phone. On the other hand, they do not read the user’s manual carefully.

Basically, after a reset, your phone will be the same as the day you first opened the box with no accounts synced and no third-party apps available.

How to Factory Reset Samsung Note 8

First Method

  • Go to settings
  • Scroll down until you find the Cloud and Accounts
  • Tap the menu and scroll down until you find the Backup and reset menu
  • Click factory data reset and then Reset device
  • Select delete everything or you follow the last option, and you will be reset

Second Method

  • Press the power button and hold the volume up, then Bixby, then the power button until you see the Samsung logo.
  • Remove immediately if the logo appears
  • Use volume buttons to navigate to factory reset options
  • At the next prompt select clear all user data
  • When the recovery mode menu appears, use the volume buttons to navigate to the current reboot system options
  • Use the power button to confirm

Once the data reset is complete and back to android, you can do whatever you want to do with it. However, you have to do a factory reset not only when you are having problems with your phone. When you want to make it fresh after updating the software it is recommended to do a factory reset, or want to sell the phone.

Once you understand how to factory reset Samsung note 8, you can easily practice doing factory reset yourself.

Share

Leave a Comment